Observers appointed for Himachal Pradesh Pachayati raj and Urban Body elections
Saturday, December 11, 2010
Observers appointed for Himachal Pradesh Pachayati raj and Urban Body elections
Report by Arvind Sharma; Dharamsala: Himachal Pradesh Election Commission has appointed observers for the election of Panchayati Raj Institutions (PRIs) and Urban Local Bodies to be held on 28th and 30th December, 2010 and 1st January, 2011.
Giving this information here today, Secretary, State Election Commission, S.C. Negi said that the Commission has appointed Purnima Chauhan, Director Urban Development as observer for Bilaspur and Nainadevi Municipal Councils (MC) of district Bilaspur, Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Special Secretary Horticulture and Agriculture for Ghumarwin Municipal Council and Nagar Panchayat (NP) Talai and Jhanduta Block. K.S. Dhiman, District Programme Officer, Social Justice and Empowerment, Kangra for Tissa and Salooni Blocks in district Chamba, Kul Prakash, Assistant Registrar Co-operative Society (ARCS) Nurpur for Municipal Council Chamba and Mehla Development Block, Rajinder Singh Negi, Special Secretary, Education for MC Dalhousie and Nagar Panchayat Chowari in Bhatiyat Block of district Chamba and Arjun Singh (ARCS) Chamba for Bharmour Development Block.
Rajiv Kumar Shankar, Director HIPA has been appointed observer for MC Hamirpur and NP Sujanpur Tihra, H.S. Dogra, Project Director, Swan Project, Una for Bhoranj and Bamson Development Blocks R.S. Patial DFO Una for Nagar Panchayat Nadaun and Bhota and Bijhri Block of district Hamirpur.
Anand Kumar ARCS Kullu for MC Kullu and NP Bhuntar, Ajay Shrivastva, Director GHNP Shamshi for MC Manali and Naggar Block, G.K. Sharma, District Programme Officer (DPO) Kullu for Nirmand Block of District Kullu, B.S. Rana, DFO Wildlife Kullu for NP Banjar and Ani Development Block.
in respect of Kangra District, Dev Dutt Sharma, Additional Director, Higher Education has been appointed observer for MC Palampur and Panchrukhi and for Development Blocks Baijnath, Suresh K.Rangra, ARCS Dharmshala for MC Kangra, Balbir Chand Badalia, LAO, Beas Dam Project, Talwara for Bhawarna and Lambagaon Development Blocks, T.D. Sharma, Director, State Forest Corporation Dharmshala has been appointed observer for NP Dehra and Jawalamukhi and Development Blocks Dehra and Pragpur. Samir Rastogi, Conservator Wildlife Dharmshala for Fathepur and Nagrota Surian Development Blocks, G.R. Sahibi, CF (PWD) Forests, for MC Nurpur and Indora Block, C.S. Singh, CF (MIS) Shimla, for MC Nagrota Bagawan and Sullah Development Block and M Narayanappa RPD, MHWDP Bilaspur for MC Dharmshala and Rait Development Block.
In respect of Mandi district H.K. Sharma, DPO has been appointed observer for Siraj and Gohar Development Blocks, R.P. Chauhan, DPO for NP Sarkaghat and of Development Blocks Gopalpur and Dharmpur, R.S. Guleria, DPO, Bilaspur for NP Jogindernagar and Chontra Block, Sanjeev Bhatnagar, Additional Director (Panchayat), Shimla, for MC Mandi, NP Riwalsar and for Development Block Drang, U.S. Dipta, DFO, Flying Squad, Shimla has been appointed observer for Karsog Development Block, Vinod Goel, Additional Secretary, HP Backward Classes for MC Sundernager and Balh Development Block.
Abhishek Jain, Special Secretary, Industries has been appointed observer for NP Sunni and Development Blocks of Mashobra and Basantpur, J.S. Chauhan, Commissioner, Departmental Enquires for MC Theog and NP Narkanda, Kamal Sharma, Additional Director, Land Records for MC Rampur and Development Block Nankhari, Rakesh Sood, CF Wildlife for NP Chopal, Shri Beli Ram Kaundal, Joint Secretary (HPPSC) for NP Jubbal and Kotkhai, Sandeep Bhatnagar, Special Secretary, Education for MC Rohru and Chhuara Block of district Shimla.
In respect of Sirmour District, G.R. Bharti, Joint Secretary SWD, Trg and FA for MC Nahan and Sangrah Block, Rattan Singh, Director, Land Records for MC Paonta Sahib and Development Block Shillai, S.S. Negi in office of PCCF Shimla for NP Rajgarh and Pacchad Block.
For Una District, O.P. Solanki DFO Nurpur has been appointed observer for NP Gagret and Daulatpur and Amb Development Block, Ranvir Singh Rana, District Tourism Officer, Kangra for MC Una, NP Mehatpur and Bangana Development Block, Hukkam Singh Thakur, LAO Kangra for NP Santokhgarh and Haroli Block.
In Solan district, Meera Mohanti, CEO ( BBNDA) will be observer for MC Solan and Kandaghat Block, Anil Thakur, DFO Solan for NP Arki and Kunihar Development Block, Mohan Chauhan, Special Secretary(Urban Development) Shimla for MC Nalagarh and Baddi, Bir Singh Thakur ARCS, Shimla for MC Parwannoo and Dharampur Block.
Bharat Singh, ARCS Reckong-Peo has been appointed as observer for Development Block Kaza in Lahaual and Spiti District.
Pradeep Kumar, DM, State Forest Corporation, Rampur has been appointed as observer for Development Block Kalpa and Pooh and Ramesh Kumar Malta, ARCS, Shimla for Nichar Block of district Kinnaur.
Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net