Environment Minister Natarajan says 31 projects from Orissa awaiting environmental clearance
Tuesday, August 09, 2011
Environment Minister Natarajan says 31 projects from Orissa awaiting environmental clearance

Report by OrissaDiary.com correspondent; New Delhi: Union Minister of State for Environment and Forests Jayanthi Natarajan says 31 projects from Orissa awaiting environmental clearance.

A total of 31 projects from Orissa in the sectors of industry, mining and port projects are awaiting environmental clearance as on 31.07.2011 with the Ministry of Environment & Forests.

The perceived delay in according environmental clearance inter-alia includes non-compliance of the procedures of the EIA Notification 2006 and Circulars of the Ministry, inadequate information on critical environmental parameters, and deficiencies in the Environmental Management Plans by the project proponents.

This information was given by the Minister of State for Environment and Forests (independent charge) Shrimati Jayanthi Natarajan in a written reply to a question by Shrimati Renubala Pradhan   in Rajya Sabha today.   

List of Projects in Orissa Pending for Environmental Clearance
Name of Projects
1. Sponge Iron Plant at District Cattack, Orissa   by M/s Virajaa Steel & Power (P)   Limited
2. Integrated Steel Plant at District Dhaenkanal, Orissa   by M/s Bhushan Steel   Limited
3. Integrated steel complex at Village lPotapali/Sikirdi, District Sambalpur, Orissa   by M/s. Rathi Steel and Power Limited.
4. Expansion of production of Fibre Cement Corrugated Sheets Accessories from 8,56,000 MTPA to 12,50,000 MTPA at Korian District Dhenkanal Orissa by M/s  UAL Orissa Limited  (MRPL)
5. Expansion of Integrated Steel Plant at Topadih in District Keonjhar Orissa  by M/s. Deepak Steel & Power  Limited
6. Expansion of Clinker Grinding unit at Jharsuguda Cement Works district Jharsuguda Orissa  by M/s.  Ultra Tech Cement  Limited
7. Expansion of existing Pellet Plant with 0.1 MTPA Integrated Steel Plant at Matkambeda Industrial Estate District Keonjhar Orissa by M/s.  Arya Iron & Steel Co. Private Limited
8. Integrated Seel Complex at Katasahi District Keonjhar Orissa  by M/s.  Kamaljeet Singh Alhuwalia  



9. Dubna-Sakradih Iron & Manganese Ore Mining Project of M/s Orissa Mining Corporation Ltd., Village(s) Handibhanga, Jampani, Badakalimati, Dubuna, Purunadih, Naibaga and Basantpur, District Keonjhar

10. Talangi Chromite Mine B of M/s. IDCOL Ferro Chrome & Alloys Ltd. located at Distt. Jajpur

11. Chhuinpalli Quartzite Mining Project of M/s Tata, Village Chhuinpalli, district Jharsuguda

12 Kasia Iron Ore Mines of M/s Tej Bahadur Lal located at Vill-Kasia, Distt-Keonjhar

13 Sanindpur iron & Manganese Mine of M/s National Enterprises located at Distt. Sundergarh

14 Bhadrasahi Iron and Manganese Ore Mining Project of M/s Orissa Minerals Deevlopment Co. Ltd. , Village Bhadrasahi, District Keonjhar

15 Thakurani Iron Ore Mining Project of M/s Kaypee Enterprises located in Village Thakurani, Tehsil Barbil, District Keonjhar

16 Bhadrasahi (Kolha-Roida) Iron & Manganese Ore Mine of M/s (Bharat Process & Mechanical Engineers Ltd.) C/O The Orissa Minerals Development Co. Ltd., Village Bhadrasahi, Distt. Keonjhar

17 Nuagaon Iron Ore Beneficiation Plant of M/s Kamaljeet Singh Ahluwalia, Village Guali & Barpada, Distt. Keonjhar

18 EC for Bolani Ore Mines of M/s SAIL, Distt. Keonjhar

19 Tikarpara Pyrophyllite & Quartzite Mines of M/s Banwarilall Newatia, Village Tikarpara & Ambadhara, Distt. Keonjhar

20 Expansion of Khondbond Iron & Manganese Ore Mine of M/s Tata Steel Ltd., Village Khandbond, Tehsil Barbil, Distt. Keonjhar

21 15 MTPA Iron Ore Washing & Beneficiation Plant of M/s Sarda Mines Pvt.Ltd., Village Soyabali, Tehsil-Barbil, Distt.Keonjhar

22 Expansion of Iron Ore Mine of M/s Kalinga Mining Corp., Village Joruri & Khandbandh, Distt. Keonjhar

23 Gonua Iron & Manganese Mines of M/s M.G. Mohanty, Village Gonua, Distt. Sundergarh

24 Jalahuri Iron and Manganese Ore Mining Project of M/s Mala Roy & Others, Village Jalahuri, District Keonjhar

25 Environmental Clearance of Inganijharan Iron & Manganese Ore Mines of M/s Bhanja Minerals Pvt. Ltd located at Vill-Dadwan&Khuntapani, Distt-Keonjhar                                                                                                                


26 Basundhara OCP (2.4 MTPA to 8 MTPA and increase in lease area from 401 ha to 437.10 ha) of M/s MCL, Dist. Sundergarh

27- Expn. of Coal Beneficiation Plant (2 MTPA to 4 MTPA) of M/s Global Coal & Mining Pvt. Ltd., dist. Angul

28- Talabira-1 Coal Mine Project (expansion from 1.5 MTPA to 3 MTPA over 170.305 ha) of M/s HINDALCO located in district Sambalpur

29 Establishment of 5 MTPA Coal Washery of M/s Monnet Ispat & Energy Ltd., located at village Malibrahamani, Tehsil Chendipeda, Dist. Angul


30  Development of all weather deepwater port (phase-I and Phase II only) at Subarnarekha River, Balasore Dt., Orissa by M/s Creative Port Development Pvt. Ltd.

31 Development of Southern Dock Complex for construction of Multi-Purpose Clear Cargo Terminal and Oil terminal at Paradip Port of M/s Paradip Port Trust

Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net