Ruling BJD in Odisha wins 651 ZP seats out of 851
Friday, February 24, 2012
Ruling BJD in Odisha wins 651 ZP seats out of 851

Bhubaneswar: Charisma of Naveen once again proved beneficial for ruling Biju Janata Dal in Panchayat Poll as BJD wins 651 ZP seats out of 851. This was announced by the state election commission here on Thursday.

Elections were held for 851 Zilla Parishad Zones out of a total of 854 Zilla Parishad Zones. The SEC today announced results of 818 zones while the results of 33 zones in Puri district were withheld. The ruling Biju Janata Dal has claimed 624 Zilla Parishad Zones. The Congress with just 124 Zilla Parishad Zones while the Bharatiya Janata Party wins 36 Zilla Parisha Zones. The CPI and CPI(M) candidates registered victories in two and one Zilla Parisha Zones while the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha(JMM) bagged 11 Zilla Parishad Zones. The Independents could taste success in 20 Zilla Parishad Zones. The complete rout of the saffron party was the most startling revelation of the election results.

The BJD has claimed majority in Puri, Nayagarh, Khurda, Ganjam, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj, Angul, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Sundergarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Deogarh, Nuapara, Kalahandi, Bolangir, Suvarnapur, Nawarangpur, Rayagada, Malkangiri and Boudh. The Congress has claimed majority in Jharsuguda, Kondhmal and Koraput while the BJP could not claim a single district. 

Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net