Odisha Council of Ministers submitted property list, 11 Ministers own property more than Rs. 1 crore
Saturday, December 01, 2012
Odisha Council of Ministers submitted property list, 11 Ministers own property more than Rs. 1 crore
Report by Pratap Pradhan, Bhubaneswar:  Odisha Council of Ministers submitted property list. Among all Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is the richest in the Council of Ministers. The valuation of property list submitted by the Chief Minister on Thursday and the one submitted last November remained almost the same.

Along with CM Naveen Patnaik , 10 of his ministerial colleague owns property more than Rs. 1 crore they are namely Finance Minister Prasanna  Achrya, Jungle and Environment Minister Bijayshree Routray, Rural Development Minister Bikram Keshari Arukh, Industry and Excise Minister Nirnjan Puajri, Revenue Minister Surya Naryan Patro, Tourism Minister Maheswar Mohanty, Health Minister Dr. Damodar Rout, Agriculture Minister Devi Prasad Mishra, Supply Minister Pratap Keshari Dev and Mining Minister Rajanikant Singh.   

As per the list CM Naveen Patnaik owns a property of Rs 12.06 crore. As per the property statement of the Chief Minister, no new asset has been added to his list of movable and immovable property. His movable property includes an Ambassador car of 1980 model valued at Rs 20,000, bank deposits of Rs 18 lakh and jewellery worth Rs 1.15 lakh. Naveen has inherited farmland measuring 22.7 acres in Haryana from his mother Gyan Patnaik whose current value is estimated at Rs 3.43 crore.

His inherited property (one-third share) from his father at Aurangzeb Road in New Delhi is worth Rs 5.14 crore and his two-third share from Naveen Niwas here is valued at Rs 2.8 crore. His share at Anand Bhavan, Cuttack, is Rs 51 lakh.

 Finance Minister Prasanna Acharya has a total property of about Rs 5.74 crore while his wife Charusila Acharya has property worth Rs 1.20 crore.  Revenue and Disaster Management Minister Surjya Narayan Patro has movable and immovable property of about Rs  3.75 crore in his name.  Panchayati Raj Minister Kalpataru Das has a total movable and immovable assets of Rs 1.52 crore, including the property of his wife Pratima Das. Agriculture Minister Deviprasad Mishra has net assets worth nearly Rs 1.85 crore. Minister Niranjan Pujari has net assets worth nearly Rs 1.71 crore. Minister Maheswar Mohanty has net assets worth nearly Rs 1.65 crore. Minister Dr. Damodar Rout has net assets worth nearly Rs 1 crore. Minister Bikram Arukh has net assets worth nearly Rs 1.50 crore. 

Minister of State for Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Pratap Keshari Deb has net assets worth nearly Rs 1.88 crore.  Urban Development Minister Raghunath Mohanty has shown joint property of over Rs 16 lakh in his name, his wife and son.

The property lists posted on the website reveal that the newly inducted minister Subhrat Tarai, is at the bottom of the pile with total assets worth Rs.18 lakh.
Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net