CM Naveen Patnaik to confer Think CSR & Think Odisha Leadership Awards 2015 on 14th August, 2015
Sunday, August 09, 2015
CM Naveen Patnaik to confer Think CSR & Think Odisha Leadership Awards 2015 on 14th August, 2015
Report by Odisha Diary bureau, Bhubaneswar: Tefla's in association with The Times of India is delighted to present the 8 th Edition of THINK CSR Forum on 14th August, 2015 at The Crown, Bhubaneswar. THINK FOUNDATION is the principal host to this event. The forum will draw on the experiences of CSR practitioners, CEOs and sustainability experts to give business rationale for an integrated CSR approach, providing specific examples of strategic initiatives that have enhanced business competitiveness, cultivated brand loyalty and built-up communities.

The Think CSR has the following primary purposes:
• To highlight innovative programs and best practices in CSR by Companies
• Promote CSR as a key strategy in addressing public needs and problems
• To showcase corporate innovation in CSR
• To promote new thinking and standards on CSR as strategy
• To build a network of CSR practitioners

Shri. Ashok Chandra Panda, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charge), Tourism & Culture., Govt. of Odisha will be the Chief Guest during Think CSR Inaugural Ceremony on the morning of 14th August, 2015. The other invited eminent Speakers during the Business Sessions include: Prof. Dr. Ashok Sar, Dean, KIIT School of Management, Tara Ranjan Patnaik, Chairman and Director , Falcon Marine Exports Ltd., Rajesh Jha, CEO, CTL, Adani Mining Pvt. Ltd., Prashant Hota, VP - CSR, R&R and Corporate Communications, Jindal Steel & Power Limited, P. K. Sahoo, Chairman, CYSD, Dr Manjula Jagatramla, VAITARNA, Mumbai, Nilambar Rath, Editor, ETV News Odia, Bhavna Prasad, Sr. Advisor, Sustainable Business, WWF India, Dr. Choudhury Satyabrata Nanda, Eminent Doctor & Author, Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, Chairman, Eastern India Media Group, Dr. Piyush Ranjan Rout, Co Founder, Local Governance Network & Abhay Dwivedi, Trustee, THINK Foundation. And Senior Representatives from TATA Steel, NALCO, Bhushan Steel Limited & RSP (SAIL).

Think CSR & Think Odisha Leadership Awards At this year’s 8 th Annual Think CSR Awards on the evening of 14th August, 2015, we will celebrate and salute the resilience of companies that have not only weathered the financial storm but remained resolute in trying times, to continuously uphold the highest standard in CSR while developing innovative and sustainable solutions and products for greater profitability and improving the welfare of societies. 
Think Odisha – Leadership Awards in an attempt to recognize and honour individuals & organizations who have contributed consistently to the betterment of the state of Odisha through their pursuit of excellence. Award Categories are;  Government – Society Interface; Business Leaders; Entertainment; Sports Person; Social Activist / Social Organization; Educationist / Educational Institute for Excellence; Environmentalist; Literature; Art / Culture; Life Time Achievement Award. 

Awardees are selected by a very High Powered Jury comprising of: Shri Shudanshu Bhusan Mishra, IAS (Retd.), Chairperson, Former Chief Secretary, Govt. of Odisha, Shri Gopala Chandra Nanda, IPS (Retd.), Former Director General of Police, Govt. of India, Padma Vibhushan Raghunath Mohapatra, Architect and Sculptor, Shri Bijoy Mohanty, Actor, Dr. Pratibha Satpathy, Poet, Dr. Suryanarayan Mishra, Professor, Political Science, Shri. P K Sahoo, Chairman – CYSD, Shri Abhay Dwivedi, Trustee, Think Foundation, Gp Capt. K K Chanda (Retd.), & Kailash Singh, Managing Director - Tefla's, Chairman - Think Foundation. 

Like earlier years, Shri. Naveen Patnaik,  Chief Minister of Odisha has been invited to be the Chief Guest during Think Odisha Award Ceremony. There will be a Special Performance by RITURAJ MOHANTY - WINNER OF INDIA’S RAW STAR during the Award Ceremony. 
Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net