Orissa Electricity appoints BC Jena as CESU chairman
Monday, April 12, 2010
Orissa Electricity appoints BC Jena as CESU chairman
Report by Orissadiary correspondent; Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission has appointed Bijoy Chandra Jena as the chairman of the Central electricity Supply Utility (CESU). Jena, known for his honesty, efficiency and top professional competency in the field of electricity generation, supply and distribution, is eminently suitable for the top post, feel experts. He would succeed Vivekananda Patnaik. A former chairman-cum-MD of the Grid Corporation of Odisha, Jena was the prime mover of the power sector reforms.

Later, he took over as Commissioner of the OERC. Born on October 10, 1942, Jena, a top electrical engineer, has served with distinction in various capacities. He was instrumental in setting up the Ib Thermal Power Station and was in charge of construction of the 2 X 210 MW thermal units at Banarhapalli. In 1995, Jena was selected to IAS, but he forwent the service. He is a fellow of the Institution of Engineers India and has been declared as a Chartered Engineer. He was awarded the Order of Merit SAMAJSRI for excellence in management in 1996 by the Indian Council of Management Executives, Mumbai. He is also honoured by the American Biographical Institute Inc with inclusion in the institute’s governing body of equitors for exemplary performance.
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net