Orissa Government signs power purchase agreements OHPC, OPTCL
Saturday, January 01, 2011
Orissa Government signs power purchase agreements OHPC, OPTCL

Bhubaneswar: The Orissa Government on Friday signed power purchase agreements (PPA) with two State-owned public sector units Odisha Hydro Power Corporation (OHPC) and Odisha Thermal Power Corporation Limited (OTPCL) for purchasing power from their projects in Sambalpur, Sonepur and Dhenkanal districts.

The first agreement was signed by State-owned Gridco's Director (commercial) AC Mallick and OHPC Director SK Patnaik, and the second was signed by AC Mallick and OTPC Chief Executive Officer HP Mohapatra in presence of Energy Minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak.

As per the agreement, the State Government would purchase 320 MW power from the OHPC from its three hydro-electricity projects being constructed over the river Mahanadi.

Called SINDOL cascade hydro-electricity project, the projects would come up at Deogaon in Sambalpur district, and Kapasira and Godhaneswar in Sonepur district.

Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net